Skip to Content
 

Lineman Apprentice Training

Are you ready to start a rewarding career as an apprentice lineman? Spend one month with WGTC and start a rewarding career as an apprentice lineman!

With our training you will learn the following skills you need to be ready for employment:

    Safety                    Construction
    Pole Climbing           CPR/First Aid
    DOT Flagging           OSHA 10
    Operations              Electrical Lines

Entrance requirements:

        Commercial Driver’s License

        Current DOT Physical

Student keeps PPE and startup supplies

Cost $3,500

Financing is available through Sallie Mae Student Loans using the link below.

www.salliemae.com/01048798

 

To register please contact Linda Sullivan:

linda.sullivan@westgatech.edu or 770-843-0455

 

 

Code:22SCELINEM01
Dates:January 18 - February 14, 2022    Check for other dates
Meets:20 Classes
Tuesday, January 18, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Wednesday, January 19, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Thursday, January 20, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Friday, January 21, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Monday, January 24, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Tuesday, January 25, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Wednesday, January 26, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Thursday, January 27, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Friday, January 28, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Monday, January 31, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Wednesday, February 2, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Thursday, February 3, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Friday, February 4, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Monday, February 7, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Thursday, February 10, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Friday, February 11, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Monday, February 14, 2022, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus TBD
Location:Murphy Campus TBD
Hours:160.00
CEUS:16.00
Instructor:Scott Teal
Fee:$3500.00    

There are still openings remaining at this time.


Online registration is not available at this time. Please contact our office for more information.

Support Person: Community Education Department  Phone: 678.664.0509  Email: coned@westgatech.edu




Enrollment Progress ...     What's This?

Return to Course Listing