Skip to Content
 

Lineman Apprentice Training

Are you ready to start a rewarding career as an apprentice lineman? Spend one month with WGTC and start a rewarding career as an apprentice lineman!

With our training you will learn the following skills you need to be ready for employment:

    Safety                    Construction
    Pole Climbing           CPR/First Aid
    DOT Flagging           OSHA 10
    Operations              Electrical Lines

Entrance requirements:

        Commercial Driver’s License

        Current DOT Physical

Student keeps PPE and startup supplies

Cost $3,500

Financing is available through Sallie Mae Student Loans using the link below.

www.salliemae.com/01048798

 

To register please contact Linda Sullivan:

linda.sullivan@westgatech.edu or 770-843-0455

 

 

Code:22FCELINEM01
Dates:July 12 - August 6, 2021    Check for other dates
Meets:20 Classes
Monday, July 12, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Tuesday, July 13, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Wednesday, July 14, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Thursday, July 15, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Friday, July 16, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Monday, July 19, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Tuesday, July 20, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Wednesday, July 21, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Thursday, July 22, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Friday, July 23, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Monday, July 26, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Tuesday, July 27, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Wednesday, July 28, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Thursday, July 29, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Friday, July 30, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Monday, August 2, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Tuesday, August 3, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Wednesday, August 4, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Thursday, August 5, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Friday, August 6, 2021, 8 AM to 5 PM , Murphy Campus Range
Location:Murphy Campus Range
Fee:$3500.00    

There are still openings remaining at this time.


Online registration is not available at this time. Please contact our office for more information.

Support Person: Community Education Department  Phone: 678.664.0509  Email: coned@westgatech.edu




Enrollment Progress ...     What's This?

Return to Course Listing